Connect with us


Upcoming Echo & The Bunnymen Album Will Feature New Versions of Their Old Hits

Echo & The Bunnymen have a new album filled with not-exactly-new music. The forthcoming The Stars, The Oceans & The Moon will feature 13 songs from their catalog, reinterpreted and recorded, plus two new compositions. It’s out in October, and they’ve shared the lead single today: a sparse reimagining of their classic 1984 track “Seven Seas.”

The Stars, The Oceans & The Moon features pretty much everything that would be familiar to a casual fan, including mega-singles “The Killing Moon” and “Lips Like Sugar.”

“I’m not doing this for anyone else. I’m doing it as it’s important to me to make the songs better,” frontman Ian McCulloch said in a statement.

Listen to the “Transformed” version of “Seven Seas” below, and decide for yourself whether you agree with McCulloch about it being better than the original. See the tracklist via Stereogum after that.

Echo & The Bunnymen – The Stars, The Oceans & The Moon tracklist

01 “Bring On The Dancing Horses”
02 “The Somnambulist”
03 “Nothing Lasts Forever”
04 “Lips Like Sugar”
05 “Rescue”
06 “Rust”
07 “Angels & Devils”
08 “Bedbugs & Ballyhoo”
09 “Zimbo”
10 “Stars Are Stars”
11 “Seven Seas”
12 “Ocean Rain”
13 “The Cutter”
14 “How Far?”
15 “The Killing Moon”

Continue Reading
You may also like...

The world famous Red Rose Mafia girls international online magazine. Hand picked with the latest music, news, fashion, tech, health and more for their viewers. Originally created in East Los Angeles- Hollywood the Red Rose Mafia sisterhood/ membership has grown from a local sisterhood to a worldwide sisterhood. Founder Adela Delgado and members of RRM has been responsible in influencing southern Californias street trends and today's generation worldwide.

Click to comment

More in MUSIC

RRM Spotlight



To Top